Tags

, , , , , ,

I woke up this morning and for the first time in I don’t know how long, I felt…good.  No particular reason, there was nothing different planned today than any other day in my monotonous life, but I just felt brighter than I have in weeks.

Perhaps it was my mini-meltdown/rant yesterday, getting all my moaning out.  It’s amazing the difference a brighter day makes, and I think my family would agree I’ve been a lot more bearable to be around today.

With my renewed fresh outlook, I knew I needed to add some challenges in while I felt strong and energised because this is a very rare occurrence.  I bought 2 bags of Tesco Bakery Cookies, and ate 1 of each flavour which were spontaneous eats – because I felt like eating them.  I didn’t wait until 3.30pm to have them as my afternoon snack, I just ate them when I wanted them.  As well as, not instead of my usual eats.  This is a big plus for me.  I was able to do it because I didn’t piss about (excuse the language).  I usually build up to things so much that my mind goes crazy with the anxiety “should I eat it/should I not/YES EAT IT!/NOOOOOO DON’T TOUCH IT” blah blah blah.  I wanted them, I ate them.  Simple as.

Also, I treated myself to one of my favourite chocolate bars (Thorntons Alpini) and ate that after eating dinner and usual pudding of scone and chocolate mousse.  Ooooo I bought a Twirl as well the other day, blast from the past for me!  It was pretty good, and not nearly as scary as I thought it would be.  It was one of the many food stuffs I had bought without knowing if I’d ever actually be brave enough to eat it.  But I was.  (I must admit, I thought it was the chocolate with the holes in the middle…turns out I was thinking of Spiras and they stopped selling them a million years ago).  Fool.

I never post twice in two days, and this post is completely pointless, but I’m posting purely because I feel good today.  Better than I have in weeks and food hasn’t felt like a chore.  I’ve enjoyed my eats today and I need to remember that not every day is horrible, sometimes it’s good too :).  Oh and one more thing!  I bought some Salad Cream today and made a pretty damn good Ham Salad & Salad Cream Sandwich as part of my lunch.  I’ll make the move up to Mayo at some point, but for now I’m very pleased with the Salad Cream, it’s just as tasty as I remembered it to be.

My moods are absolutely all over the show lately so who knows what tomorrow will bring, let’s hope it’s just as rosy.  Apologies for the pointless post, and for yesterdays moan as well.

 

 

